Software tester – part-time

We are looking for a part-time software tester to join our team.

job opportunities

Software tester

start date

Immediately

Middle of the road just isn’t you? Why not join us!

We offer a very varied job environment, where TEAMWORK and FUN AT WORK are always writ LARGE. Flat hierarchies, a great deal of freedom and autonomy in your work come as standard. For us, you’re never just one of many, but an essential pillar of our work. You’ll work on exciting, innovative solutions for our clients, including IKEA, Media Markt, Saturn, VEDES and Motel One, together with our young, innovative team.

Your tasks

As a software tester you will work within a motivated team on individual, web-based software solutions and on the constant quality control of our existing applications. Together with colleagues from the individual departments, you will optimize innovative solutions for companies such as IKEA, Media Markt, Saturn, VEDES and MotelOne.

Your tasks include among other things:

  • Creation & extension of quality assurance standards
  • Designing tests and accompanying them throughout the development period
  • Conceptually extend and improve test systems & routines
  • Document test results
  • Create and track bug reports

WHAT WE’RE LOOKING FOR

You are a team player and are enthusiastic about software? Quality and usability are not an annoying side-effect for you, but a means to live up to your personal expectations? You are not afraid to work independently? You are innovative and think outside the box? If you are still familiar with current web standards and can operate a laptop and smartphone, then we can offer you “the coolest part-time job in the world”.

What sets you apart

  • Experience in the use of online shops and e-commerce products
  • First experiences in the field of quality assurance in the environment of agile software development
  • Independent, solution-oriented way of thinking and working
  • Communication readiness in exchange with the specialist departments/reporting
  • High level of motivation and commitment

About us

Founded in 2007 in Nettetal on the Lower Rhine, we have specialized in the development and support of innovative web solutions. We use the most modern technology and drive the innovation of our products and services continuously and dynamically with a young team of employees. In order to continue to grow, we are looking for qualified reinforcement.

What we offer you

  • diversified activity
  • great team spirit
  • flat hierarchies
  • great liberties
  • independent work
  • own workplace

Table football, a dartboard and free drinks will keep you in a good mood too!

Our location

The town of Nettetal is located in the heart of the Maas-Schwalm-Nette Nature Park in the immediate vicinity of the Netherlands with direct access to the A61 and A40 motorways. If you do not come from Nettetal and the surrounding area and are interested in a personal change of location in addition to your new job, we will be happy to support you in your search for an apartment and in becoming at home in Nettetal.

Home Office

A change of location is out of the question for you? Then the possibility of working from your home office and occasionally attending meetings and office days in Nettetal could be perfect for you.

Are you interested?

Then email us your application including your salary expectations
and your possible start date.

Your contact

Niclas Helgers

Software-Tester(in) – Teilzeit

Zur Verstärkung unseres Teams suchen wir eine/n Software-Tester(in) in Teilzeit.

offene Stelle

Software-Tester(in)

Beginn

sofort

Keine Lust auf 08/15?! Dann komm zu uns!

Wir bieten Dir eine abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeit. „TEAM“ und „SPASS BEI DER ARBEIT“ werden bei uns GROSS geschrieben. Flache Hierarchien, große Freiheiten und eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten sind bei uns „standard“. Bei uns bist Du nicht nur „eine kleine Nummer unter vielen“, sondern eine wichtige Säule. Gemeinsam mit unserem jungen und innovativen Mitarbeiterteam arbeitest Du an spannenden und innovativen Lösungen für Unternehmen wie IKEA, Media Markt, Saturn, VEDES und MotelOne.

Deine Aufgaben

Als Software-Tester/in arbeitest Du innerhalb eines motivierten Teams an individuellen, webbasierten Softwarelösungen und an der stetigen Qualitätskontrolle unserer vorhandenen Applikationen. Gemeinsam mit den Kollegen aus den einzelnen Fachbereichen optimierst Du innovative Lösungen für Unternehmen wie IKEA, Media Markt, Saturn, VEDES und MotelOne.

Zu Deinen Aufgaben zählen unter anderem:

  • Schaffung & Erweiterung von Standards zur Qualitätssicherung
  • Tests konzipieren und über den Entwicklungszeitraum begleiten
  • Testsysteme & Routinen konzeptionell erweitern und verbessern
  • Testergebnisse dokumentieren
  • Fehlerberichte erstellen und nachverfolgen

Unsere Anforderungen

Du bist teamfähig und begeisterst Dich für Software? Qualität und Usability sind für Dich kein lästiges Nebenbei, sondern ein Mittel Deinem persönlichen Anspruch gerecht zu werden? Du scheust es nicht, selbstständig zu arbeiten? Du bist innovativ und denkst über den Tellerrand hinaus? Wenn Dir jetzt noch aktuelle Webstandards geläufig sind und Du einen Laptop sowie Smartphone bedienen kannst, dann können wir Dir „den coolsten Nebenjob der Welt“ bieten.

Was Dich auszeichnet

  • Erfahrungen in der Verwendung von Online-Shops und ­E-Commerce Produkten
  • erste Erfahrungen im Bereich der Qualitätssicherung im ­
    Umfeld agiler Softwareentwicklung
  • selbstständige, lösungsorientierte Denk- und Arbeitsweise
  • Kommunikationsbereitschaft im Austausch mit den ­Fachabteilungen/Reporting
  • hohes Maß an Motivation und Einsatzbereitschaft

Wer wir sind

Gegründet im Jahr 2007 in Nettetal am Niederrhein, haben wir uns auf die Entwicklung und Betreuung innovativer Weblösungen spezialisiert. Dabei nutzen wir modernste Technik und treiben mit einem jungen Mitarbeiter-Team die Innovation unserer Produkte und Leistungen stetig und dynamisch voran. Um weiter zu wachsen, suchen wir qualifizierte Verstärkung.

Was wir Dir bieten

  • abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeit
  • großartiger Teamspirit
  • flache Hierarchien
  • große Freiheiten
  • eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten
  • eigener Arbeitsplatz

Kicker, Dartscheibe und kostenfreie Getränke sorgen bei Dir ­zusätzlich für gute Laune!

Unser Standort

Die Stadt Nettetal liegt im Herzen des Naturparks Maas-Schwalm-Nette in direkter Nachbarschaft zu den Niederlanden mit direkter Anbindung an die A61 und die A40. Solltest Du nicht aus Nettetal und Umgebung stammen und neben dem neuen Job auch an einem persönlichen Standortwechsel interessiert sein, so unterstützen wir Dich gerne bei der Wohnungssuche und beim Heimisch werden in Nettetal.

Home-Office

Ein Ortswechsel kommt für Dich nicht in Frage? Dann könnte die Möglichkeit vom Home-Office aus zu arbeiten und gelegentlich Meetings und Office Tage in Nettetal wahrnehmen zu können für Dich perfekt sein.

Du bist interessiert?

Dann sende Deine Bewerbung inkl. Gehaltsvorstellung und
eines möglichen Eintrittstermins an uns

Dein Ansprechpartner

Niclas Helgers