Undercover Boss

12.02.2020

Our longtime customer VEDES, for whom we operate vedes.com and the digitale Schaufenster, was in the RTL Real Life documentary “Undercover Boss” on Monday, 03.02.2020. There, VEDES board member Achim Weniger, disguised as “Siggi Höcht”, gained valuable experience in the different areas of the company group.
Experience has shown that the popular TV show has a high reach and is broadcasted “at prime time”, so a particularly large number of visitors was expected at the time of broadcast.

Since the solutions we support are operated on high-performance hosting environments in stable clusters, we were already well prepared for this. Other factors, such as the temporary integration of a CDN, also helped to keep the system stable even during these extreme load peaks. Careful preparatory work was also carried out to carry out additional load tests in order to be prepared for a wide range of potential scenarios.

On day X, the broadcast of the show was watched in the office in a convivial atmosphere, over Bockwurst & Beer. As hoped for after the preliminary work, our systems held up and vedes.com had to struggle with no failure or similar.
Together with Mr. Weniger and the whole VEDES team we are happy about this great success and look forward to an exciting year 2020 together with our partner VEDES!
Image Source: © VEDES AG / www.RTL.de

Bildquelle: © VEDES AG / www.RTL.de 

Undercover Boss

12.02.2020

Unser langjähriger Kunde VEDES, für den wir sowohl vedes.com als auch das digitale Schaufenster betreiben, war am Montag, den 03.02.2020, in der RTL Real Life Doku „Undercover Boss“. Dort machte VEDES Vorstand Achim Weniger, getarnt als „Siggi Höcht“, wertvolle Erfahrungen in den verschiedenen Bereichen der Unternehmensgruppe.

Durch die erfahrungsgemäß hohe Reichweite der beliebten TV-Show und der Ausstrahlung „zur besten Sendezeit“, war zum Zeitpunkt der Ausstrahlung mit einem besonders hohen Besucheransturm zu rechnen.
Da die von uns betreuten Lösungen auf hochperformanten Hostingumgebungen in stabilen Clustern betrieben werden, waren wir darauf bereits schon gut vorbereitet. Zudem trugen auch weitere Faktoren, wie beispielsweise die temporäre Integration eines CDN, dazu bei, das Systeme selbst bei diesen extremen Lastspitzen stabil zu halten. In sorgfältiger Vorarbeit wurden ergänzend dazu Lasttests durchgeführt, um auf die verschiedensten potenziellen Szenarien vorbereitet zu sein.
In geselliger Runde, bei Bockwurst & Bier, wurde dann am Tag X gemeinschaftlich im Büro die Ausstrahlung der Sendung verfolgt. Wie nach den Vorarbeiten erhofft hielten unsere Systeme stand und vedes.com hatte mit keinerlei Ausfall oder Ähnlichem zu kämpfen.
Wir freuen uns zusammen mit Herrn Weniger und dem gesamten VEDES Team über diesen tollen Erfolg und schauen gemeinsam mit unserem Partner VEDES auf ein spannendes Jahr 2020!